Day 57: Los Algodones, Mexico

Posted: May 7, 2014 in 2014 April - Meixco

Slept like a log last night – 10 hours uninterrupted! Legs, inparticular my knees, are sore today.

After yesterday I decided to take a day off and visit another Mexican border town to do some sightseeing – Los Algodones. Driving a brand new Big Chevrolet Truck which is slightly nerve racking, seeing as I’ve not used to driving – period (my last vehicle was a 50 cc scooter!)

image

Lunch at Golden Corral $8.49 (less than £6 in real money)

Salad starter:

image

Chinese main:

image

Burger and chips:

image

Gammon and Brussels:

image

Trio of chocolate brownie, mousses and fudge:

image

Melon and tangerine:

image

Wanted 8 plates but alas my stomach said no. Still had my money’s worth though I’d say. Fed for the whole day at a reasonable price I’d say!?

Over the border is significantly more relaxed than Juarez… More tourist friendly and laid back.

image

image

Expenditure $22.94

Comments
  1. sanbenacres2 says:

    Glad you had plenty of good food and extra rest.

Leave a Reply

